2019 Republican Candidates

Hancock County Indiana Republican Candidates who have declared candidacy 2019

The following Republican candidates have filed paperwork with the Hancock County Election Office declaring their candidacy in the 2019 Elections. Please note that this page is updated as information is provided to us. For an official list, please contact the Hancock County Election Office at 317-477-1171.  

An * denotes a contested race.

Updated: 8/19/2019 at 3:55 PM

Contested races:

*Greenfield Mayor
Chuck Fewell

*Greenfield City Council, District 1
Gary McDaniel

*Greenfield City Council, District 3
George Plisinski II

*Fortville Town Council, District 1
Tonya Drake Davis
Libby Wyatt

*New Palestine Town Council At Large
Brandee Bastin
Janet Jarson
Bill Niemier

*Cumberland Town Council District 4
Breck Terheide

uncontested races:

Greenfield Clerk Treasurer
Lori Elmore

Greenfield City Council, District 2
John Jester

Greenfield City Council, District 4
Jeff Lowder

Greenfield City Council, District 5
Kerry Grass

Greenfield City Council, At Large
Mitch Pendlum
Dan Riley

Fortville Clerk Treasurer
Missy Glazier

Fortville Town Council, District 2
Becky Davis

McCordsville Clerk Treasurer
Staci Starcher

McCordsville Town Council District 1
Branden Williams

McCordsville Town Council District 2
Greg Brewer

McCordsville Town Council, District 3
Larry Longman

Cumberland Clerk Treasurer
Erica Salmon

Cumberland Town Court Judge
Michael Franceschini

Cumberland Town Council District 1 (Marion County)
Edward Loud

Cumberland Town Council District 2 (Marion County)
Brian Gritter

Cumberland Town Council District 3
Anna Pea

Cumberland Town Council District 5
Joseph Siefker

Shirley Town Council At Large
David Messer